Update: While it appears that Pizza Hut has updated their allergen information to remove some of their peanut and tree nut designations on their menu, I was still surprised to see what allergens were present in non-obvious menu items. For example, their sauce still contains egg, dairy, wheat, soy, shellfish and gluten. The lasagna contains tree nuts. I stand by my recommendation below to check their allergen list before visiting or ordering from a Pizza Hut if you have food allergies.
I had heard through the grapevine that Pizza Hut’s sauce is not safe for people with tree nut allergies. Sure enough, if you check on their website, not only is Pizza Hut’s sauce made on equipment commonly used to manufacture tree nut products, but also egg, milk, wheat, soy and shellfish products. If you frequent Pizza Hut, it might be worth it to check out their allergen chart as I found many surprise cross-contamination issues.