Allergy Shmallergy

Simplifying life for families with food allergies.

We All Need Help Some Time November 2, 2016

Filed under: Uncategorized — malawer @ 9:30 am

Remember back to that first day you or your child was diagnosed with food allergies.  What one word would you use to describe that time?  For me, that word is “overwhelmed.”  Upon learning that my toddler was allergic to peanuts, tree nuts, sesame seeds, dairy, eggs, corn, wheat and soy, I not only felt overwhelmed – I felt alone.

 

Melting in a puddle of anxiety as I tried to anticipate the future based on my – then – very limited knowledge, my husband assured me that we’d make it work.  We would overcome the obstacles. We could create our own solutions. We’d find a work-around.  We were in control.

 

As concerned as I was about my son’s physical well-being, I was triply concerned about his psychological development.  My husband and I have worked very hard to manage his allergies in a calm way using simple, sane strategies to guide us.

 

I’ve dedicated the last 10 years of my life to helping and supporting families (like ours) with food allergies.  That journey began with an effort to keep my own son safe and has grown to include sharing these many life lessons living with life threatening food allergies with a larger community.  Along the way, I’ve been fortunate enough to help out family members and friends, advise schools, inform the media, consult to restaurants and share insight with businesses.  In an effort to help as many with food allergies as possible, I’m so happy to embark on this new endeavor.

 

AllergyStrong Consulting.jpg

I’m excited for you all to visit AllergyStrong Consulting.

And, as always, I look forward to hearing you guys!  Thanks for the support!

Erin

erin@allergystrong.com

https://allergystrongconsulting.wordpress.com/

allergystrong-consulting-home-page

 

Leave a Reply

